Meal Plan Sunday

All about that meat!! 

Since I’ve started my new job, my husband and I have had a definite disconnect, dinner-wise. To solve that, I (starting today) am doing meal plan Sundays. The main dish, I’ll be able to freeze, then thaw it, then bake it, and make the side dishes fresh. 🙂 He’s not home on Sundays, but that’s alright, because we generally eat almost all of the same stuff. He’s a significantly more picky eater than I am (“I hate seafood.” “Cooked vegetables are gross.”) But I make do with what I can. Loads of freezer meals, going to see how they go, all of that good stuff. Throughout the week I’ll take pictures of how each thing turns out and all of that good stuff. I guess I’ll list the meals we’re having at the beginning of each week?

Monday

Meatloaf

Crispy Cheese Bacon Potatoes

Garlic Texas Toast

 

Tuesday

Chicken Pot Pie

Salad of some kind

 

Wednesday

Crispy Cheddar Chicken

Angel Hair Pastaroni

Garlic Texas Toast

 

Thursday

Lasagna Roll Ups

Cheesy Garlic Herb Crack Bread

Caesar Salad

 

Friday

Turkey Salisbury Steak

Cheesy Bacon Hasselback Potatoes

Some sort of salad?

Leave a Reply

